Maths

About Us

NEWS FLASH

10/06/17 

Pixl Paper 3 from the Walking Talking Mock

PiXL PPE May Edexcel 3F MS

PiXL PPE May Edexcel 3F QP

PiXL PPE May Edexcel 3F WS

PiXL PPE May Edexcel 3H MS

PiXL PPE May Edexcel 3H QP

PiXL PPE May Edexcel 3H WS

FOLLOW THIS LINK FOR THE LATEST JUSTMATHS PAPER 3 BUMPER PRACTICE QUESTIONS 

09/06/17 FOLLOW THIS LINK FOR POSSIBLE PAPER 3 TOPICS AND PRACTICE PAPERS!!!!

Check out http://www.mathsgenie.co.uk/gcse.html for individual topic revision with questions, answers and helpful videos

Select below for new resources to help with papers 2 & 3 Maths GCSEs.

Justmaths:

Foundation – Bumper Practice Set 1 – QUESTIONS

Foundation – Bumper Practice Set 1 – MARKSCHEME AND EXAMINERS REPORTS

Foundation – Bumper Practice Set 2 – QUESTIONS

Foundation – Bumper Practice Set 2 – MARKSCHEME AND EXAMINERS REPORTS

Foundation – Bumper Practice Set 3 – QUESTIONS

Foundation – Bumper Practice Set 3 – MARKSCHEME AND EXAMINERS REPORTS

Higher – Bumper Practice Set 1 – QUESTIONS

Higher – Bumper Practice Set 1 – MARKSCHEME AND EXAMINERS REPORTS

Higher-Bumper-Practice-Set-2-QUESTIONS

Higher-Bumper-Practice-Set-2-MARKSCHEME-AND-EXAMINERS-REPORTS

Higher-Bumper-Practice-Set-3-QUESTIONS

Higher-Bumper-Practice-Set-3-MARKSCHEME-AND-EXAMINERS-REPORTS

 

The Mathematics Department has an emphasis on raising achievement, with students of all abilities being given every opportunity to succeed; their achievement is to their credit and that of their teachers. There are good relationships between students and teachers with much individual help and encouragement given. There is a good departmental awareness of the requirements of less able students who are well integrated and supported.

We have been pleased with the success of our students in external examinations, which reflects their attitude towards work in class and the experience and enthusiasm of the teachers within the department.

Students are given every opportunity to excel on a national level. They are entered for the National Junior and Intermediate Mathematics Challenges and some students progress from the National to International Challenges.

Mr S Wood (HOD) swood@worle-school.org.uk

Mrs L John (DHOD) ljohn@worle-school.org.uk

Ms J Scott (Head of school) jscott@worle-school.org.uk

Mrs G Smith gsmith@worle-school.org.uk

Mrs L Kerrison lkerrison@worle-school.org.uk

Miss S Neal sneal@worle-school.org.uk

Mr P Lang plang@worle-school.org.uk

Mr K Thomas kthomas@worle-school.org.uk

Mr G Fogarty gfogarty@worle-school.org.uk

Mrs K Maynard kmaynard@worle-school.org.uk

Mr J Cooper jcooper@worle-school.org.uk

Mr I Clapson iclapson@worle-school.org.uk

Mrs J Hammond jhammond@worle-school.org.uk

Twitter - @WorleMaths